常见问题解答

常见基准测试问题

  • 能不能将不同基准测试的分数进行对比?

    不能。每个 Futuremark 基准测试只能测评操作系统、显卡 API 和硬件的一个特定组合,因此不能对比不同版本的分数。另外,有些基准测试还包含适合不同硬件性能等级的预设(从入门级到极限级)。不同预设的分数也不能直接进行对比。

  • 为什么我的帧频如此缓慢?

    基准测试会加大电脑的负载,以便发现硬件的弱点和瓶颈。在使用高设置时,尤其是在 3DMark 中,有时只有在需要的处理量明显加大时,才能确定视觉质量的微小差异。

  • 为什么我得到的分数是 0?

    只有在使用基准测试的默认设置或预设时,基准测试分数才会有效。进阶版本和专业版本基准测试中提供的自定义设置可用于测试标准测试的差异,但是这些自定义设置不会生成总体分数。要对比自定义运行结果,需要查看显卡和物理/CPU 分数。请注意,只有在使用完全相同的自定义设置获取分数时,才能对比不同硬件配置的分数。

    如果测试未正常完成,可能会显示 0 的分数。如果重试多次后问题仍然存在,请与 Futuremark 支持联系以获得帮助。在运行超频系统时,记住先将系统重置为内存时钟(确保并非由于超频不稳定而导致失败)并重试。

  • 网站说我的显卡驱动程序不是许可的驱动程序。这是什么意思?

    许可的驱动程序已经通过测试,可确保它们不会对基准测试分数产生任何不公正的影响,也不会操控测试过程。如果您使用的是刚发布的 WHQL 认证驱动程序,可能在几个工作日内才会通过许可。之后,您的结果也会自动通过许可。除非特别允许某驱动程序为特殊情况,否则使用 Beta、修补程序或其他非 WHQL 驱动程序的结果还会显示这一消息。在这些情况下,您需要等到显卡的 WHQL 许可驱动程序正式发布后,才能提交有效结果。

  • 网站说我的处理器未被识别或显卡未被识别。

    也就是说,我们无法识别您的硬件。如果您已经安装了最新的 SystemInfo 模块,则可能是您的硬件版本非常新或极为罕见。如果是这种情况,请给我们发送电子邮件,包括您的结果链接和硬件详情。我们将会更新数据库并且正确显示您的硬件。

Futuremark 基准测试和 Steam

  • 什么是 Steam?

    Steam 是一个用于购买游戏和软件的热门数字娱乐平台。Steam 在 237 个国家/地区拥有 60 百万用户,具有 21 种不同的语言版本。

  • Steam 上提供了哪些 3DMark 版本?

    从 Steam 可以购买 3DMark 和 3DMark 11。这些版本与从 Futuremark 商店购买的进阶版本相同。要从 Steam 下载基本版本,请在 Steam 商店页面上找到“下载演示”按钮。可以在 Steam 上激活其他 3DMark Vantage 产品密钥。

  • Steam 上提供了哪些 PCMark 版本?

    可从 Steam 上购买 PCMark 8。该版本与 Futuremark 商店中提供的进阶版本相同。要从 Steam 下载基本版本,请在 Steam 商店页面中找到“下载演示”按钮。

  • 能否在 Steam 上激活我现有的“独立”3DMark、VRMark 或 PCMark 8 产品密钥?

    可以。只要依次选择“+添加游戏...”“在 Steam 上激活产品”,然后将您的进阶版本密钥添加到 Steam 客户端即可。切记,该密钥将永久关联到所应用的 Steam 帐户。对于 3DMark Time Spy 升级密钥和 VRMark 密钥,您可以通过“设置”下的 3DMark.com 帐户将其添加至 Steam,然后将您的密钥放至适当字段。这需要将您的 3DMark.com 帐户与 Steam 注册信息相关联。

  • Steam 密钥与普通密钥是不是不同?

    不能。如果您从 Steam 购买了 3DMark、PCMark 8 或 VRMark,在安装 Steam 版本时,系统会自动在您的注册表中添加一个最普通的密钥,您可以从基准测试的用户界面中查看此密钥。因为它是一个普通密钥,所以也可用于独立的 3DMark、PCMark 8 或 VRMark 安装程序 - 即便您是从 Steam 购买的基准测试,也无需使用 Steam 版本。此密钥还可像其他任何 3DMark、PCMark 8 或 VRMark 密钥一样用于 3dmark.com 的在线结果服务 - 如果您使用进阶版本至少提交了一个结果,该密钥将添加到您的 3dmark.com 帐户中,之后所有在线服务功能将被解锁,而该密钥将存储到帐户的“设置”下面。

  • 演示版本与付费版本有何不同?

    Steam 演示版本和独立的基本版本一样,对非商业用途没有使用限制。您可以在我们的产品页面对比基本版本和进阶版本的功能差异。

  • 具有哪些 Steam 功能?

    目前,3DMark、3DMark 11 和 3DMark Vantage 包含 Steam 排行榜支持。这些排行榜包括使用 Steam 版本提交的所有结果,结果已经通过 3dmark.com 上针对进入 Futuremark 超频名人堂的所有普通验证检查。3DMark 还包含了 Steam 成绩。PCMark 8 不具有 Steam 特有的功能。

  • Steam 在后台运行时,能不能同时执行基准测试?

    根据大量的测试和验证结果表明,不能。3DMark 主要是针对系统显卡性能的测试,在后台运行 Steam 客户端对游戏测试没有任何影响。CPU 和物理测试对 CPU 功能有限的低端系统略有影响,但是差异在常见的基准测试误差容限范围内。所以,热衷于创造世界纪录的大师级超频玩家可能希望一直使用独立版本,将每个最后一名的选手都挤出系统。但是对于普通的基准测试而言,则没有什么差别。

  • 为什么我打不开 Steam 覆盖功能(overlay)?

    为了确保分数准确,已经禁用 Steam 覆盖功能,因为覆盖图弹出窗口会给基准测试分数带来不利影响。

  • 能解释一下 3dmark.com 帐户与 Steam 版本的关系吗?

    Steam 版本会自动提交给具有 Steam 用户 ID 的帐户 - 就好像您使用 Steam 登录到 3dmark.com 一样。如果您已经拥有其他 3dmark.com 帐户,您可以登录,然后将您的 Steam ID 合并到现有 3dmark.com 帐户中。如果您有两个独立帐户,则“设置”下面会出现一个“合并帐户”选项。

    使用 Steam ID 创建的帐户可以根据需要转换到功能齐全的 3dmark.com 帐户中,只要有用户名和密码,您就可以登录这些帐户 - 您需要做的只是输入一个电子邮件地址,然后选择一个密码。或者,只需使用“通过 Steam 登录”,然后提供您的 Steam 凭据。如果您想,我们还提供了通过 Google 和 Facebook 登录的选项 - 一切由您选择。

    只有功能齐全的 3dmark.com 帐户才能参加 Futuremark 举办的各种超频比赛(我们需要您的电子邮件地址,以便在您成为获奖者时联系您)。两种帐户类型一样 - 如果您不想,可以不必向 Futuremark 提供除 Steam ID 以外的其他任何个人身份识别信息。

  • 什么是 Futuremark SystemInfo(系统信息)?为什么要随 3DMark 或 PCMark 8 一起安装它?

    所有 Futuremark 基准测试(包括 Steam 版本)必须安装 Futuremark 系统信息。这是一个用于识别系统硬件配置的独立组件,因此包含在基准测试结果文件中。它会扫描并提交硬件配置信息(与 Steam 硬件调查扫描类似),而这些信息将随您的基准测试结果一起存储在 3dmark.com 上。不会存储任何个人身份识别信息。

    SystemInfo 以服务的形式安装,因而能够查询所有需要的硬件数据 - 此服务不会在 Windows 开机时启动,只有 Futuremark 基准测试服务特别要求其启动时,才会启动。扫描开始后,系统信息模块会生成多个并行进程,这些进程将在基准测试关闭后退出。在下次重新启动前,此服务将一直保持加载状态,但在 Futuremark 查询前不会执行任何操作。

    系统信息不会扫描是否有已安装的应用程序,它仅用于查询系统注册表中的视频卡驱动程序设置、驱动程序版本和硬件配置信息。扫描还包含一个进程列表,这些进程将在扫描期间运行,以防几个已知的黑客攻击。这些信息将会提供详细的硬件信息,以便在显示基准测试分数以及验证分数(以防故意篡改)时使用。我们不会与任何第三方共享各个硬件配置的数据。有关更多详情,请参阅我们的隐私政策

    运行基准测试期间也可能会禁用系统信息。3DMark、3DMark 11、PCMark 8 和 VRMark 的“帮助”选项卡中包含一个可以取消选中此功能的复选框,而 3DMark Vantage 可以改为不执行扫描,方法是在 Steam 的命令行选项中添加一个命令行选项“-nosysteminfo”。请注意,这些分数不能由 3DMark.com 验证,不能参加任何基准测试比赛,不能进入 Futuremark 名人堂或 Steam 排行榜,也不会显示任何硬件配置信息。

3DMark 和 Lucidlogix Virtu MVP

  • Lucid Virtu MVP 是什么?

    LucidLogix Virtu MVP 由许多新技术构成,这些技术能够在电力不足的环境下提高 PC 的响应速度,缩短延时并且消除视觉撕裂问题。

  • 能不能将 Lucid Virtu MVP HyperFormance 和 3DMark 一起使用?

    3DMark 的工作原理是,使用规定的工作负载测评 3D 显卡渲染帧的过程。而 Lucid Virtu MVP HyperFormance 是通过灵活减少渲染任务来提高响应速度。不论有没有 Virtu MVP,都不能直接对比系统的 3DMark 分数,因为它对渲染过程有影响。

    当您向我们的在线数据库提交分数时,我们会检查您的系统上是否安装了 Virtu MVP。在我们的基准测试中,必须卸载 Lucid Virtu MVP HyperFormance 才能获取有效分数。

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Frequently Asked Questions

General benchmarking questions

  • Can I compare the scores from different benchmarks?

    No. Each Futuremark benchmark is designed to measure a specific combination of operating system, graphics API and hardware so scores cannot be compared across versions. In addition, some benchmarks also contain presets designed for different levels of hardware performance from Entry to Extreme. Scores from different presets cannot be compared directly.

  • Why is my framerate so low?

    Benchmarks are designed to place a heavy load on your computer to identify the weak points and bottlenecks in your hardware. When using high settings, particularly in 3DMark, it is sometimes the case that only small differences in visual quality can be seen from very large increases in the amount of processing required.

  • Why did I get a score of 0?

    Benchmark scores are only valid when using the benchmark's default settings or presets. Custom settings are available in Advanced and Professional Edition benchmarks for testing variations of the standard tests, but these custom settings do not produce an overall score. For comparing custom runs, you need to look at the Graphics and Physics/CPU scores and note that between different hardware configurations the scores are comparable only if both are obtained with the exact same custom settings.

  • The website says my graphics driver is not approved. What does that mean?

    Approved drivers have been tested to ensure they do not unfairly influence or manipulate the benchmark scores. If you are using just released WHQL certified drivers they will likely be approved within a few working days. Your result will then automatically be approved as well. Results using beta, 'hotfix' or other non-WHQL drivers will also show this message unless such a driver is specifically approved as an exception. In these cases you will need to wait until WHQL approved drivers for your card become publicly available before you will be able to submit valid results.

  • The website says Processor is not recognized or Graphics card is not recognized?

    This means that we could not identify your hardware. If you have the latest SystemInfo module installed then the most likely causes are that your hardware is either very new or quite rare. In this case, send us an email including a link to your result and the details of your hardware. We'll update our database and your hardware will then be shown correctly.

Futuremark benchmarks and Steam

  • What is Steam?

    Steam is a popular digital entertainment platform for buying games and software. Steam has 60 million users and is available in 237 countries and 21 different languages.

  • Which versions of 3DMark are available on Steam?

    3DMark, 3DMark 11 and 3DMark Vantage are available to buy from Steam. These versions are the same as the Advanced Edition available from the Futuremark store. To download Basic Editions from Steam, look for the "Download Demo" button on the Steam store page.

  • Which versions of PCMark are available on Steam?

    PCMark 8 is available to buy from Steam. This version is the same as the Advanced Edition available from the Futuremark store. To download Basic Edition from Steam, look for the "Download Demo" button on the Steam store page.

  • Can I activate my existing 3DMark or PCMark 8 product key on Steam?

    Yes, this is possible. Just add your Advanced Edition key to the Steam client with "+Add a Game..." then "Activate a Product on Steam". Remember that the key will then be permanently tied to the Steam account it was applied to.

  • Do the Steam keys differ from normal keys?

    No. If you purchase 3DMark from Steam, when you install the Steam version a perfectly ordinary key is automatically added to your registry and you can view it from the user interface of the benchmark. As this is a normal key, it can also be used with stand-alone 3DMark or PCMark 8 installers - you are not required to use the Steam version even if you buy the benchmark from Steam. The key also works just like any other 3DMark or PCMark 8 key with the 3dmark.com online result service - if you submit at least one result with Advanced Edition, the key will be added to your 3dmark.com account, all online service features are unlocked and the key is stored under Settings on the account.

  • How does the Demo differ from paid version?

    Steam Demo versions are the same as the standalone Basic Edition versions and have no usage limitations for non-commercial use. You can compare the feature differences between Basic Editions and Advanced Editions on our product pages.

  • What Steam features are included?

    At this time 3DMark, 3DMark 11 and 3DMark Vantage include support for Steam Leaderboards. These leaderboards include all results submitted with the Steam version that pass the normal validation checks on 3dmark.com that are required for admission to Futuremark's Overclocking Hall of Fame. 3DMark also includes Steam Achievements. PCMark 8 has no Steam-specific features.

  • Does it matter if Steam is running in the background while benchmarking?

    Based on extensive testing and validation, no. 3DMark is mainly a test for the graphics performance of the system and game tests are not influenced in any way by the Steam client running in the background. CPU and Physics tests may show a very slight effect on low-end systems with limited CPU capabilities but the difference is within the usual benchmarking error margins. Sure, hardcore overclockers who go for world records may wish to stick with the standalone versions in order to squeeze every last point out of a system but for normal benchmarking there really is no difference.

  • Hey, why can't I open the Steam overlay?

    The Steam overlay is disabled to ensure accurate scoring as the overlay popup would negatively influence the benchmark score.

  • Can you explain how 3dmark.com accounts work with Steam versions?

    Steam versions automatically submit to an account with your Steam user ID - same as if you would sign in to 3dmark.com using Steam. If you already have another 3dmark.com account, you can sign in and merge your Steam ID into an existing 3dmark.com account. If you end up with two separate accounts, there is an option to merge accounts under Settings.

    Account created using Steam ID can optionally be converted into a fully-featured 3dmark.com accounts that can be logged in even with just an username and password - all you need is to enter an email address and choose a password. Or you can just use "Sign in through Steam" and use your Steam credentials. We even offer sign-in through Google and Facebook if you want to use those - the choice is yours.

    A "full" 3dmark.com account is needed only for participating in various overclocking contests run by Futuremark (we need your email address to be able to contact you if you are a winner). Otherwise both account types work the same - you do not have to give any personally identifiable information to Futuremark beyond your Steam ID if you don't want to.

  • What is Futuremark SystemInfo and why was it installed with 3DMark or PCMark 8?

    All Futuremark benchmarks, including Steam versions install Futuremark SystemInfo. It is a separate component that is used to identify the hardware configuration of your system so it can be included in the benchmark result file. It scans and submits information on your hardware configuration (similar to Steam Hardware Survey scan) and this information is stored with your benchmark results on 3dmark.com. No personally identifiable information is stored.

    SystemInfo is installed as a service in order to be able to query all the required hardware data - the service does not start at Windows startup and is only started when a Futuremark benchmark or Game-o-Meter web service specifically requests the service to start. Once the scan started, SystemInfo spawns multiple parallel processes and these processes exit when benchmark is closed. The service will stay loaded until next restart but does nothing unless queried by Futuremark benchmark or Game-o-Meter web service.

    SystemInfo does not scan for installed applications and is limited to querying the system registry for video card driver settings, driver versions and hardware configuration information only. Scan also includes a list of processes that were running during the scan as a countermeasure against several known hacks. The information is used to provide detail on the hardware used when displaying the benchmark score and for validating the score against deliberate tampering. No individual hardware configuration data is shared with third parties. Read our Privacy Policy for more details.

    It is possible to benchmark with SystemInfo disabled. 3DMark, 3DMark 11 and PCMark 8 include a checkbox in the Help tab that can be unselected and 3DMark Vantage can be directed not to perform the scan by adding a command line option "-nosysteminfo" to the command line options on Steam. Note that such scores cannot be validated by 3DMark.com, cannot enter any benchmarking contests, cannot enter Futuremark Hall of Fame or Steam leaderboards and won't display any hardware configuration information.

3DMark and Lucidlogix Virtu MVP

  • What is Lucid Virtu MVP?

    LucidLogix Virtu MVP includes a number of new technologies that promise to boost your PC's responsiveness, reduce latency and eliminate visual tearing, all within a low power environment. It is designed for the Intel Sandy Bridge/Ivy Bridge Z77/Z68/H67/H61 motherboards as well as many AMD processor-based notebooks, all-in-one PCs and desktop motherboards, and ships pre-installed on a wide range of new motherboards. Find out more on the LucidLogix website.

  • Can I use Lucid Virtu MVP HyperFormance with 3DMark?

    3DMark works by measuring the process of rendering frames of 3D graphics using defined workloads. Lucid's Virtu MVP HyperFormance is designed to improve responsiveness through the intelligent reduction of rendering tasks. 3DMark scores from systems with and without Virtu MVP are not directly comparable because of its effect on the rendering process.

    When you submit a score to our online databse we check to see if Virtu MVP is present on your system. Lucid Virtu MVP HyperFormance must be disabled in order to obtain a valid score with our benchmarks.