如何执行基准测试

如何对性能进行基准测试



性能基准测试

For Windows PCs, we recommend 3DMark for benchmarking gaming performance, PCMark 10 for benchmarking overall system performance, and VRMark for benchmarking VR performance.

对于智能手机和平板电脑,我们建议您在安卓和 iOS系统上使用 3DMark 这款跨平台基准测试以及安卓 PCMark

开始之前

一般而言,您应在相同的条件下对每台测试设备进行基准测试。例如,测试每个系统时,应确保其处在同一位置,测试应在室温下进行,避免阳光直接照射并远离其他热源。

Futuremark 基准测试分数的精确度通常高于 3%。也就是说,在控制良好的环境下,在持续运作的系统上反复运行基准测试,所产生的测试分数将保持在 3% 的范围内。

由于在现代的多任务操作系统中无法完全控制影响分数的各种因素,单项分数偶尔可能会超出误差范围。另外,有些设备由于自身设计原因根本无法提供稳定的性能。在这些情况下,需要多次运行基准测试,然后取得平均结果或一种模式下的结果。

推荐流程

  1. 安装所有重要更新,确保操作系统拥有最新配置。
  2. 为硬件安装最新的许可驱动程序。
  3. 关闭其他程序。
  4. 运行基准测试。

专业流程

  1. 安装所有重要更新,确保操作系统拥有最新配置。
  2. 为硬件安装最新的许可驱动程序。
  3. 重新启动计算机或设备。
  4. 等候 2 分钟,让启动完成。
  5. 关闭其他程序,包括那些可能在后台运行的程序。
  6. 等候 15 分钟。
  7. 运行基准测试。
  8. 重复步骤 3 至少三次以核实结果。

如何对电池使用寿命进行基准测试



电池使用寿命基准测试

对于 Windows 膝上型电脑、笔记本电脑和平板电脑,我们建议您使用 PCMark 8 对电池使用寿命进行基准测试。我们还为企业用户提供 Powermark。您应该使用向最终用户出货并供其使用的 Windows Power Plan 设置。请记下这些设置,以便对设备进行公正的对比。

对于安卓智能手机和平板电脑,我们建议您使用安卓 PCMark 对电池使用寿命进行基准测试。

校准电池

如果设备是全新的,或者通常连接电源并且有很长时间没有放电,或者已经关机并断电数月或更长时间,则在运行测试前,必须先校准电池。

您可以先对设备电池进行一次完整的放充循环,然后将其与电源连接数小时,接着再进行校准。为了提高准确性,我们建议进行两次完整的放/充循环。设备制造商可能会提供特殊软件校准电池。请与制造商确认详细信息。

设置屏幕亮度

屏幕亮度能够严重影响设备的电池使用寿命。要产生对比结果,您应将每台测试设备的屏幕亮度校准到相同的值。在实际应用中,没有价格高昂的专业设备很难做到这一点。

我们的基准测试能够显示纯白校准屏幕,以帮助您设置屏幕亮度。如果您无法使用亮度仪,则可将纯白校准屏幕与另一台显示器、灯箱或类似物体等参考物进行对比,以有效校准设备。此外,您可以并列放置设备,然后通过眼睛来调整亮度级别。

最好不要使用设备内置的亮度设置来校准屏幕。不同的屏幕拥有不同的最大亮度级别。例如,一台设备上的亮度设置为 50%,可能与另一台设备上的 50% 设置所显示的亮度不等。

开始之前

开始测试之前,必须保证电池至少充有 80% 的电量。循环进行基准测试,直到电池电量降到 20% 以下。电池测试需要花费几个小时的时间,在此期间,您将无法使用设备执行其他任务。在运行测试时,请勿使用充电电线或将移动设备连接至电脑。

推荐流程

  1. 请在室温下测试设备,避免阳光直接照射并远离热源。
  2. 禁用屏幕亮度自动调整。
  3. 使用纯白校准屏幕将设备的屏幕亮度设置为规定的值,理想情况下,膝上型电脑和笔记本电脑设置为 110 坎德拉/米 (cd/m2),智能手机和平板电脑设置为 200 坎德拉/米 (cd/m2)。

专业流程

  1. 在符合 ECMA-383 要求的环境中测试设备。
    • 温度:23 +/- 5 摄氏度 (°C)。
    • 相对湿度:10 - 80 %。
    • 环境光:250 +/- 50 勒克斯 (lux)。
  2. 禁用屏幕亮度自动调整。
  3. 使用应用程序中的纯白校准屏幕和亮度仪来校准屏幕亮度,膝上型电脑和笔记本电脑校准到 110 坎德拉/米 (cd/m2),智能手机和平板电脑校准到 200 坎德拉/米 (cd/m2)。
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

How to benchmark

How to benchmark performance



Performance benchmarks

For Windows PCs, we recommend 3DMark for benchmarking gaming performance and PCMark 8 for benchmarking complete system performance.

For smart phones and tablets, we recommend 3DMark, a cross-platform benchmark for Android, iOS and Windows RT, and PCMark for Android.

Before you start

In general, you should benchmark every device you test under the same conditions. For example, you should test every system in the same location, at room temperature, and away from direct sunlight and other heat sources.

The precision of Futuremark benchmarks scores is usually better than 3%. This means that running a benchmark repeatedly on a consistently performing system in a well-controlled environment will produce scores that fall within a 3% range.

Individual scores may occasionally fall outside the margin of error since the factors that influence the score cannot be completely controlled in a modern, multitasking operating system. There are also devices that simply do not offer consistent performance due to their design. In these cases, it is necessary to run the benchmark multiple times, and then take either an average or a mode of the results.

Recommended process

  1. Install all critical updates to ensure your operating system is up to date.
  2. Install the latest approved drivers for your hardware.
  3. Close other programs.
  4. Run the benchmark.

Expert process

  1. Install all critical updates to ensure your operating system is up to date.
  2. Install the latest approved drivers for your hardware.
  3. Restart the computer or device.
  4. Wait 2 minutes for startup to complete.
  5. Close other programs, including those that may be running in the background.
  6. Wait for 15 minutes.
  7. Run the benchmark.
  8. Repeat from step 3 at least three times to verify your results.

How to benchmark battery life



Battery life benchmarks

For Windows laptops, notebooks and tablets, we recommend benchmarking battery life with PCMark 8. We also offer Powermark for business users. We advise against changing the Power Plan settings in the Windows Control Panel. You should use the configuration that is shipped to and used by the end user. You should make a note of Power Plan used, however, in order to compare devices fairly.

For Android smart phones and tablets, we recommend benchmarking battery life with PCMark for Android.

Set the screen brightness

Screen brightness can have a significant effect on a device's battery life. To produce comparable results you should calibrate every device you test to the same screen brightness. In practice, this is difficult without expensive, specialist equipment.

Our benchmarks can display a pure white calibration screen to help you set the screen brightness. If you don't have access to a luminance meter, you can calibrate your devices by comparing the pure white calibration screen to a reference such as a monitor, light-box or similar. Alternatively, place your devices side by side and adjust the brightness levels by eye.

It is not a good idea to calibrate the screen using the device's built-in brightness settings. Different screens offer different levels of maximum brightness. The 50% brightness setting on one device may not be equal in luminance to the 50% setting on another device, for example.

Before you start

The battery must be at least 80% charged before the test will start. The test loops the benchmark until the battery charge drops below 20%. Battery testing can take several hours during which you will not be able to use your device for other tasks. Do not use the charging cable, or connect mobile devices to a PC, while the test is running.

Recommended process

  1. Test the device at room temperature, away from direct sunlight and heat sources.
  2. Disable automatic screen brightness adjustment.
  3. Use the pure white calibration screen to set the device's screen brightness to a defined level, ideally 110 cd/m2 for laptops and notebooks or 200 cd/m2 for smart phones and tablets.

Expert process

  1. Test the device in an environment that meets the requirements of ECMA-383.
    • Temperature: 23 +/- 5 degrees Celsius.
    • Relative humidity: 10 - 80 %.
    • Ambient light: 250 +/- 50 lux.
  2. Disable automatic screen brightness adjustment.
  3. Use the pure white calibration screen in the app and a luminance meter to calibrate the screen brightness to 110 cd/m2 for laptops and notebooks or 200 cd/m2 for smart phones and tablets.

Benchmark guides


Our detailed Technical Guides explain what each benchmark tests measures and how the scores are calculated.
The Command Line Guides are for use with Professional Edition benchmarks.